Log in

Making a Difference in Computing and Information Technology

  • Home
  • 2021 AAoC Induction Ceremony

2021 AAoC Induction Ceremony

  • 10/29/2021
  • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  • Zoom
  • 457


  • Please help us honor our new members!

Registration is closed

AAoC 2020 Induction Ceremony Agenda

Greetings from Eugene Jones:

Our very own Allison Nicholas from Metova will speak on the effects of COVID-19 on technology employment hiring and retention.  Work from home has created lasting change in the US workplace.  If you are working from home, does your headquarters or employee location matter?  

This year’s honorees are:

Mr. Joe Ehrhardt, CEO & Founder at Teslar Software. Teslar is a SaaS solution that creates highly efficient banks.

Ms. Elizabeth Smiley Glasbrenner is a co-founder (with her brother Vance Smiley) of Smiley Technologies, Inc., a core software and service provider for community banks.

Mr. Paul Gower, Founder of Lunamark in January 2014.  Lunamark’s mission is to work together with clients to solve their business problems through the use of software and technology.

Ms. Gina Gregson, Director of Engineering Product Release and Support, Acxiom, Corp. Gina is heavily involved in Single-Parent Scholarship Fund of NWA.

Ms. Marla Johnson spent over 20 years deploying, pioneering and award-winning work in internet application development, data design, marketing and digital media in multiple industries. Industry work includes finance, government, retail, agriculture, health, tourism and food-service as CEO and co-founder of Aristotle, Inc.  In 2017, Marla funneled her passion into her online marketing and media consulting firm for transformative technology -- Smart Media, LLC.  In 2018, she co-founded LeapXL with Brian Stack.

Mr. Herb Lair, Senior Business Development Solution Consultant - Navigating the new normal from research to financing to marketing to sales using 1 solution source.

Mr. Greg McKee, Chief Information Officer at Friday, Eldredge & Clark, LLP.

Mr. Vance Smiley is the Founder of System61 and serves as Chief Innovation Officer at Southern Bancorp Bank.

Dr. Weida Tong, is Director of the Division of Bioinformatics and Biostatistics at NCTR. Tong’s work at NCTR focuses on developing bioinformatic methodologies and standards to support FDA research and regulation, and to advance regulatory science and personalized medicine.

Mr. Dave Wengel is the Founder and CEO of iDatafy®, a privately held information services company that helps clients solve tough business problems through the use of proprietary database solutions.

Link to the zoom meeting Oct. 29 Induction Ceremony

Our 2021 agenda continues on Saturday Morning

© 2022 Arkansas Academy of Computing 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software